Uncategorized

Welcome! 

Over the past 7 years, I have worked to be an advocate for agriculture, or an “agvocate”.

For some reason or another, I have yet to find a “brand” that fits me.

Recently I was explaining to someone, that our 150 year old farmstead is in the middle of a subdivision. I thought to myself, why am I not talking about that?

this is not my house
We face many misconceptions regarding modern farming practices because many people today are 3 to 4 generations removed from where their food comes from. Only 2% of the population is involved in agriculture which means we have a big job to do!

Luckily for the people in my neighborhood, I’m conveniently located in their backyards.

So I started up a blog again After all, if we want our farms to be sustainable for future generations, we have and will have to continue to change with the times.

Welcome to my Suburban Beef Blog, my neighborhood, my family, and my farm life.

Leave a Reply

