Agriculture · beef · cattle · Faith · Farming · Women

Have a little faith

On Saturday I wrote that my Suburban Beef Blog would soon be beef-less because my husband and I had recently made the tough decision that it was time to sell our herd.

I’ll explain more on economics in another post, but right now my heart is heavy because once again, I feel like a quitter.

I want nothing more than to be a strong voice for agriculture. That is the reason I started this blog after many other failed attempts at ‘agvocacy’.

This week I started a Proverbs 31 Ministries bible study on the book of Ruth. We are also reading The 5 Habits of a Woman Who Doesn’t Quit by Nicki Koziarz.

The most profound statement I have read in the first two chapters is, “If we quit, we might miss the opportunity to see God work in and through a difficult situation.”

We are also given a verse each week, this week is Luke 16:10a (HCSB)

IMG_2461

Not having cattle on our farm is going to be difficult, however I accept that it is an opportunity for me to continue to share the struggles of being a beginning farmer in suburban Wisconsin.

After discussing my fears with my husband, I am happy that that my beef blog will NOT be beef-less because as it just so happens, my in-laws farm is right in the middle of their town as well.

Leave a comment